top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Commish

Owner Profile: Dude Where is My Carr?

What makes #GMRRFFA so fantastic is its owners, a group of Riff Raff that have made the league one of the most exciting things out there in the #fantasyfootball world.


Every few weeks, we spend some time getting to know some of you, because understanding the psychology of owners may not be useful, but it sure is entertaining. With that in mind, I’m happy to share some of the insights of one of our most mysterious –Dude Where is My Carr? (FIL) – easily my favorite father-in-law and an awesome grandpa to boot.


Dude Where is My Carr? (FIL)

Overall #GMRRFFA Record: 18-17

Playoffs: 0-1

2018 Record: 5-2

Current Power Ranking: 3rd


Question: How many fantasy football leagues do you play in currently? Answer: In partnership with SAP, the NFL launched an enhanced fantasy football analytics platform that offers users real-time insights. I helped build the statistical model for the SAP player comparison tool: http://www.nfl.com/fantasyfootball/story/0ap1000000231841/article/build-a-title-team-with-the-sap-player-comparison-tool


I am under a non-disclosure agreement and cannot reveal the number of leagues I am in. I must follow the legal restriction outlined by the link below: http://www.nfl.com/fantasyfootball/help/legalrestrictions-sap


Q: How much time do you dedicate to fantasy football, and the #GMRRFFA league specifically? A: My statistical model has 127 variables. I spend no time. I simply run my analytics player predictor program each week and set my line up accordingly.


Q: What's the biggest obstacle to you engaging more in fantasy football? Not being completely retired and able to off-load all my work to Carlos. That day is coming soon.


Q: What would you tell someone who asked about #GMRRFFA? A: One of the most fun leagues I have been in even if the Commish makes me fill out this questionnaire instead of closing deals.


Q: What's the inspiration for your #GMRRFFA Team name? A: Since my draft strategy included not getting a top tier quarterback, I knew Derrick Carr would be off my team and on the waiver wire within the first few weeks. Just needed to find someone to trade me a viable quarterback thus the reference is Dude, Where is my Carr? - on the fucking Waiver Wire!


Q: What #GMRRFFA moment stands out as the best since you've joined the league? A: Telling everyone last year the veto of my trade of Robert Woods to Carlos for Dak Prescott was incorrect and my statistical model proved that out both last year and this year.


Q: What is your strategy when preparing for an upcoming #GMRRFFA season? A: Get the best players available player based on quantitative analysis using predictive analytics. The skeptics thought my draft strategy of getting the players I targeted even if it meant filling the remaining positions with dollar players was laughable and I needed help. Besides the current standings, if you do an analysis of which team has the most consistent bench players scoring points each week my team is up there. A strong bench provides great trade bait for people who want to propose veto proof fair and balanced trades.


Q: Who would you consider your league rival and why? A: Everyone.


Q: Since you've been in #GMRRFFA, which roster decision are you most proud of and why? A: Getting Matt Ryan for a Tight End I picked up off the Waiver Wire.


Q: Who do you think will win the 2018 title and why? A: Me of course as long as my computer has enough memory and does not crash.


(Commissioner's Note: No way... my prediction for FIL's season below)

Q: Which team do you think will place last in the 2018 season and why? A: The commissioner of course, he is in a downward spiral after the devastating loss to the Dudes.


Q: While every other league is already inferior, what do you enjoy most elsewhere that you'd enjoy in the league? A: Next time I am in D.C. get together at a bar, drink beer, eat sushi or Rice-a-Roni and watch football.


Q: What else would you want to share about the league? A: Quit picking on Carlos.

Commissioner's response: "No"

Q: What is your favorite curse word? A: The F-word and despite what Kavanaugh thinks I know what the FFFF means.


Q: In your opinion, what's the most underrated food? A: Rice-a-Roni


Q: If you were to get rid of 1 state in the US, which one and why? A: All and any "Red" state. There is a reason why I live in California and when I am not in California I am either in Colorado or D.C.


Q: A penguin walks through that door right now wearing a sombrero. What does he say and why is he here? A: He says "My name is Pancho, I live on the rancho, I play fantasy football all day, If you believe any of the BS in this survey, I have a trade for you today." Someone has to tell the truth :)

Grump Grump proves to be a good sport with the Junior Riff Raff

Q: What do you want to be when you grow up? A: Completely retired spending my time at the beach or on the ski slopes teaching the grand boys how to surf and ski.

41 views0 comments
bottom of page